Charliedq101

By Charliedq101

Shadow

:'( Today, we said goodbye to our family dog, Shadow. We had him 12 years and he was 2 when we got him. He was the best dog. Always calm, patient, loving, kind and sincere. You needed a hug, he was there. I have so many memories of him: like the two times he ran off when doing off lead walks... One for a KFC he'd smelt earlier without me knowing. Another time he ran off to the local community centre where my mum was dropping off my youngest brother (how he knew I'll never know!) He sat waiting outside for her!!! He got old, tired and his body started failing him. It was horrible making the decision but it was the kindest. I held him as he lay on the floor as the vet administered the injection. My old friend. Sleep well. You leave a legacy for Mum (and the other dogs) that will never be filled. Enjoy the rainbow bridge and go see Nan, my gorgeous boy. XxX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.