Living in Manchester

By Theboysmum

Soaking in Stretford.

After a long day of bean counting, uninterrupted by a lunch break, the weather turned wet as I left Wythenshaw.
It was weeing it down in Withington, falling heavily in Fallowfield and raining in Rusholme.
Then a totally unexpected diversion at the University left the bus standing in unmoving traffic in a very moist Moss Side.
Rush hour rain managed to cause chaos in the city centre and a smile flickered across my face as the X58 (Fast to Flixton) flew past forty minutes late!
Friday is the day I visit my future Mother in law on the way from work to a churchy meeting, leaving the boys to fend for themselves food wise.
By the time I got to Stretford I was soaked and only had time for the short story of Jean's recent CT Scan before I had to shoot off.

It's all go round these parts.
Happy weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.