Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Warm bucket challenge

Brilliant parent's mixer party last night if I might say so myself! Well actually, beyond getting the house ready, the rest was all down to the scrumptious food and drinks brought by the parents and those who were able to help set up and clear up.

At about 11pm when the last guests were leaving, picking as I was at the food and drinking coffee, I suddenly had a creative urge preventing me from going to bed which I'd wanted to do moments early, and instead set about editing images til nearly 3 am. Madness, right!

Thankfully the boys got through today at school as I'm sure they were a little more tired than usual.

"Is it still going to be gentle beginnings at school next week?" says Reuben in the bath.
"No, my love."
"But we're still going to be gentle, right?"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.