1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Baking Again

This morning we were woken up by the demands of a 4 year old. "BUS!" or "BAKING!"... to which we said "Go back to bed... it's too early!" Little did we know, that after the rough night of little sleep, it was 8am and we were dreaming. Ugh.

By 10am we were showered, dressed and ready for the day's assault. Sebastian is quite taken with helping me out in the kitchen. When I took him grocery shopping last week, I asked him to choose one of the baking boxes. He chose these, "Rainbow Cookies". He did pretty much the whole thing himself. I broke the egg and showed him how to roll them into balls. I did all the hot oven stuff, but I think that's a given.

Here he is very chuffed with himself.

(No news on Salty (Cat). I have some very lovely neighbours keeping an eye out for her, but we don't expect to find much. I have a very unhappy George (cat's brother) who is still on hunger strike.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.