EllieBelle

By EllieBelle

Taking Off - One Bird & One Blipper

This beautiful bird took off from the rocks effortlessly and so gracefully.
I wish I could say the same for myself - effortless? Well, I suppose you could say that.
Graceful? Ah NO !

I lost my footing on the gravel and awkwardly slid down the embankment, my right leg at full stretch in front of me and my left leg bent at the knee scraping down under me. All the while holding up my camera of course ??!! What IS that about ?!
(I have a picture of you all nodding your heads right now).
Then, there was all the noise I made on the way down - it went something like..….hmm ….on second thoughts - I might just leave it there !
Anyway, that was the end of the blipping for the day.

Mustering as much of my pride and shredded dignity as is possible under the circumstances. I hobbled along the river path past joggers, bikers, curious kids and dogs. I had clumps of grass and twigs hanging off me, BUT - still clutching said camera to me as if it was the only one ever made !

My first injury while blipping - why am I so sure it won't be the last?
Its not too serious, I'll take it easy for the rest of the day and I won't be doing any yoga tomorrow thats for sure.
The main thing is, the camera has had a thorough check up and has been issued a clean bill of health and is perfectly fit for action.
Hmmm…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.