Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Piles

No, not that sort. Piles Creek runs through Girrakool near Somersby and there are quite a few falls along it's length. Perfect with the wet weather we have had. I have been searching for these ones on the last few visits and found them this afternoon. I didn't have the courage to clamber over rocks to get to two others, maybe another time. Despite fairly constant drizzle it was fairly protected here and I am very pleased to report leech free. One slip Katy8 but fortunately the tripod saved me.

Bad weather meant a blipmeet with Cymbeline has had to be postponed. Now I know I have been going on and on about the weather but Mrs H at the Nursing Home today told me in high spirits that she has NEVER EVER seen a wet Winter like this and she is 93 so there!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.