RogMull

By RogMull

They are coming to get you @AlexNeilSNP..

I had a meeting with a couple of fine people at the Greater Shankill Partnership discussing the implications of the area being about to be named a Children's Zone.

Walking up Shankill Road on my way to the meeting, I took this quick shot as I was waiting to cross the road. As you can see this was at the UVF end.

Just after I had taken this shot, a remarkably tattooed local approached me (no doubt thinking I was a tourist) and asked where I was from. On hearing I was from Scotland, his immediate reaction was to say "I hope you are voting no then". I smiled and laughed as cowardliness set in. He went on to explain he was heading over for the campaign and would be staying with a pal in Airdrie until the day after polling. "Quite a few from round here are heading over". I didn't let on my good friend @AlexNeilSNP was the local MSP and YES campaigner.

Fortunately the lights had given the go ahead at this stage, and I was able to head off at pace, leaving my tattooed friend in my wake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.