My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Ruth......

.........I am still confined to the house so thought I would take a leaf out of Anni's book and re- take a picture of Ruth - (the neighbour who has just gone into a Nursing Home) - which I took on the 15th of July in 2011.

She hated her picture being taken and said she had never had a nice one! - Having seen some of them, I must admit I agreed - there wasn't a good one amongst any of them - in most of them she looked either frightened to death or just plain uncomfortable.

However in 2011, her grand daughter got married and I thought I might be able to take a reasonable picture providing she couldn't see me doing it!

About an hour before the ceremony, I went across and did a bit of a make-up job on her - (She had never used any before) - the transformation was amazing!

Just before she left for the Church, I went across again and hid behind the gatepost and jumped out and caught this lovely image her. (She was just putting her house keys into her purse)

When she saw it later, she was SO happy and pleased. At that time, she was, I think. 88 years old and looked brilliant for her age.

Weather started off beautifully - mild and sunny - but now. at lunch time, is very cloudy - temperature 65 Deg.F.

Hope you have a great weekend.

P,S, - I couldn't post anything yesterday - although my laptop said I was connected, I could get nothing - Google, email or Blipfoto - very frustrating - don't know what on earth why - so shut everything and waited until today - with bated breath - so far ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.