Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Parakeet (?)

I think this is a parakeet that has visited the feeder for the first time this afternoon.

I ran around the house to grab the camera (of course it had on the wrong lens and has been lying unused for a while now as I've lost my photography mojo recently!), hoping this little fella wouldn't fly off before I got my act together.

Thankfully he didn't fly off as I opened the bedroom window and just kept on stuffing himself with the unsalted peanuts. I took a chance and just rested the camera on the windowsill as I didn't think I'd have time to put up the tripod. Success as he's obviously not camera shy - I wonder if he'll return?

I hope this gives me the kick up the bum I need to pick up the Canon a bit more frequently.

Enjoy your weekend everyone.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.