My Aim is True

By MAiT

The thrill of it all

Spotted this from the bus this morning. Hadn't noticed it before . A wee bit of reading up , and actually I'm none the wiser. *

Met someone tonight who looked very like our very own Soob, although not nearly so entertaining.

Popped into Tesco for some messages and the woman at the check-out started speaking to me. so reluctantly I switched off my MP3 and Glinka's Lark

Check-out Woman: have you got a Tesco clubcard
MAiT: no
CoW: No?
MAiT: No, I've not
CoW: What? Do you know that one of our customers is paying her Open University course with her clubcard points? You could do that.
MAiT: Well, not really actually. You see there's not much point in me going to university, because I actually know everything.
CoW: Well my brother went on a two-centre holiday to India and paid for that with clubcard points
MAiT: Actually I've been to India. Twice. And actually saw more than two centres.
CoW: But it's a great thing to have.
MAiT: But the man at the trestle table in Princes Street every Saturday, told me that it's worse than having an ID card and it could be used in all sorts of sinister ways.
CoW: Oh well, It's up to you. The customer is always right.


Hmmmm. Or wait a minute was it more like this

Check-out woman starts speaking. I switch off MP3**
CoW : With a tesco clubcard you can pay for Open Univerity courses and go on holiday to India
MAiT: Smashing. Pop the form into my bag with my messages




* For any non-Edinburgh blippers, This building used to be a venue (called, uninspiringly enough, The Venue). What will now happen is some people will leave comments lamenting the loss of the place and still rabbiting on about how it should never have happened.

They will omit to remember that it was a dank dirty horrible hellhole.



** sorry (it's a joke, I don't really have it on my MP3!)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.