BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

At a Crossroad

We waited and waited for the rain to stop so my Old man and myself could go out on the pushbikes. The lanes were wet and muddy and we decided a little off road wouldn't do any harm so I took my best bike through fields and woods. It was a great ride considering we only did 30 miles and the weather wasn't the best.

This lovely little farm cottage is in Bromley situated between Bridgenorth and Rindleford and there is not much there. Taken on my phone again I'm afraid.

I remember at college my lecturer telling me not to be put off taking a shot if there is something in the frame you're not sure about In particular power and communication lines as I was developing an image that had several cables going across the sky. My lecturer showed me some stunning images that were actually balanced better with the inclusion of the lines but for the life of me I can't remember the specific photographer we discussed. His words have stuck, like with this blip today I don't think they harm the image, what do you think?

We are out celebrating Mr Gaz Timmins Birthday tonight in Birmingham, so I'm going from the quiet rural lands of Shropshire to the Urban city centre, quite a contrast I'd say.

Hope everyone's weekend is going well.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.