Bat

This little bat was on the house wall outside we
didn't know what to do as we know they are
protected. So I phoned the Scottish Bat conservation
and spoke to a very nice lady, she said to put it
into a small box with a soft tea towel and keep it
in the warm and to put a little water in a milk top
The bat was about 6 M high up so good ol Mr L got
the ladder out and climbed up and gently put
the very cold and very wet bat into the box
We put it into the airing cupboard which was
the warmest place, but sadly not long after it
died :-((( I foned the women again and asked
what we should do now, she asked me if I was
interested in a scheme they are doing to find out
why it died, so I had to wrap up the bat and put
it into a small container and into the fridge Ive
labelled it just in case...you never know in this
house :-) They are sending out a package thingy
so I can post it to them, we think the bat is a
common Pipistrelle we have seen them out at
night and have quite a few flying around. The lady
Also said to wear gloves cos if they bite we could
Have got a mild form of rabies !!!!!!!!!!
Thankyou all for your nice wishes for my daughters
birffday, we had a fab evening lots of eating
drinking and talking, Isla of course joined in :-))
Our weather MONSOONISH !!!
Hope your all having a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.