Where's the Gardener?

The strange thing about gardening for me is that it seems you have to tend and water the plants, worry about frost, feed 'em, weed 'em and then you chop them all down and try to cram them into the wheelie bin! So when you go to look for the grdener, first you look for the huge pile of foliage that she's managed to hack down with one small pair of secateurs.

The reason you need to find your gardener is that she might be in there for several hours and it's important to take her a cup of tea occasionally and make sure she hasn't fallen down the bank into next door's garden far below (we live on the valley side).

Soup of the day today was Cauliflower. I haven't made that before (although I frequently use its cousin, broccolli) and it was very good with a little knob of cheddar put in at the end.

David

Darn! I've just seen a Spitfire come over the house, on its way to Dartmouth, well within blipping range, what a pity I didn't grab my camera on the way! If I hear a Lancaster I might replace this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.