LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Serrano Manchego

Bottle of wine, a plate of Jamon, and a few Boquerones in oil, and vinegar. First visit, very pleasant, trying to decide if there is enough on the tapas menu to be able to have an evening meal. At some point in the future we will try and see if we can do it.


I was interviewed on the phone by a company in Glasgow and I thought it went very well, followed by some lengthy conversation with agencies about other roles. Quite tiring over all.

Tonight's film was 'Best Exotic Martigold Hotel', which was another surprise gem. Or I am getting old and my taste in films is changing. For a film without swords, guns, or explosions it positively flew by and when it was paused to get the ice cream out of the freezer I couldn't believe I had already watched an hour and twenty minutes.

I had my first disappointing experience with La Favorita this evening. Having decided to get a takeaway pizza on the the way home it ended up taking over 30 minutes instead of the promised 15-20 and the pizza itself was stone cold at the end of the 7 minute walk back to the flat. They did a good job of managing expectations though as they gave us free ice cream. Salted caramel ice cream at that. In future I shall stick to getting the pizzas delivered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.