On Light Duties!

I had half a day back in the museum today but due to still having some aching at the right hand side of my scar I did not do the scrambling up an down the Vulcan ladder. I was asked if I would do the shop area instead and I readily agreed, anything to help out.
I'd never had a good look at the stuff we have in the little shop and I was amazed at the great prints we have on sale.
This blip is of the display print of Sunderland flying boats, one landing the other overflying and a couple in the background. There is a rip right in the middle of the print but we have beautifully rolled new ones for anyone that wants to purchase them. There's all sorts of aircraft prints but I particularly liked this one.
There's also some great books, childrens type gifts & toys, china aircraft plates, framed prints, wooden models and plastic model kits. Really unusual models amongst them including a Meteor Trent - A meteor with turboprop engines!!

I did from 0910 to 1300 and must admit I did feel the strain after being on my feet all that time. I'm amazed at how long it's taking to heal, it will be 7 weeks this coming Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.