Turn your back on Mother Nature...

I was woken at 3.40 this morning with Tooli arriving home; in order to ensure that she shut the door, she tried to physically shove it back out into the garden, and shook the very foundations of the house.

Sleep was then broken again at 8.30 because Tooli had to go to work, and being that she only stopped drinking 5 hours earlier, it was safer I drove her to work. After the obligatory stop for a roll in flat sausage, I dropped her off, and headed home - I did intend to go back to bed, but it was a fine morning, so I hung the washing out, then jumped the shower.

Himself and I headed to town, dropped Poppy the Red car off for Tooli, and headed off in Maurice the Mondeo to Largs. There was to be a Viking Festival. I am not in the least interested in the Viking festival part of it, but I am very interested in the Scottish and International Food markets.

There was no International Food Market, but there was a Scottish Fayre, and we bought a very lovely steak pie, some chocolate and... no that was all, apart from a lunch time snack of Wooly Cow burger and a coffee courtesy of Dave who drops coffee off at my work every day of the week. (He had his other half with him, as I did).

As we sat munching on our burgers, Capt Jack Sparrow turned up - in a Black Pearl Motorised tricycle, and I'm sorry I didn't get a photo of him - I did ask if he and the black statue he was speaking to could pose... but he was running off to take part in a parade. Apparently as well as a pirate, he is a viking!

After Viking stuff, we headed up the coast - it was a lovely drive up the west coast, and then I got lost because they keep making new roads and I swerved from one lane to another (very carefully).

Eventually we arrived at the next in a series of Furniture shops we have been visiting in an endeavour to discover the next seating plan for our house. We were highly entertained by the staff, and they by my need to sniff furniture, hang sideways over the chairs, lick, and request use of the toilet.

Not necessarily in that order!.

We FOUND ONE! We both liked it. Tooli did not.

However, as she is going back to Edinburgh next week, that bothers us not a jot.

We then headed home - and met up with said Tooli (I was texting her photos)... and we did our weekly shop....

And now am tired, and needing to go to bed, to catch up on the lack of sleep she caused me last night.

The photo.... Our home town. Yes, we have palm trees, and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.