Life of a toaster

By jivetoaster

Time passes. Listen. Time passes.

Almost 3 years ago, I took this Blip under the M8. Today, playing around with my new gear, I took this blip looking in the other direction. Needless to say, the wall art wasn't there back then. Heck, no-one knew the Commonwealth Games were coming our way either.

Now this is a little bit synchronous. The day before that blip, I took this one, which reminded me of the finest bottle of whisky I've ever bought. How?

Well, it was a bottle of Mortlach, 30yo, from Douglas Laing's Old Malt Cask edition. I'd actually picked the bottle because it was distilled in 1973 (there's your connection) and intended to open it whilst watching the final episode of that show, broadcast 10th April 2007. Now, guess when I finally finished that bottle? Why, yesterday.

PS this is another Lensbaby shot.
PPS bonus points if you can identify the quote in the title without googling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.