If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A Rose.

A rose by any other name ....... In our house a Rose is more commonly a blip!

An up and down day usual Saturday preparation of the Lodge interrupted by a phone call from the home clickychick's Mum is in saying she had had a fall and the doctor had been called. This call was soon followed by a call saying she needed an x-ray, so CC opted to take her up to Carlisle rather than in an ambulance with a carer. This necessitated me running her home and changing cars before returning to the Lodge.

Part way back to the Lodge I realised the fuel warning light was on and I had left my wallet in the other car! I must have been nearly running on fumes by the time I got home. It was about 7:00 by the time CC was back , it turns out her Mum has a broken wrist requiring another trip to hospital on Monday to replace the temporary back slab with a full plaster.

The result of all this was I was left in the evening trying the K-30 on indoor studio type shots for the first time. I think I am getting the hang of the camera but as we go on holiday on Friday I will have a fortnight to devote to learning and practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.