Just a parrot's life

By ellenparrots

Off to my avian vet we went today

This morning I had an appointment with my avian vet drs. Peter Bastiaansen from Dierenkliniek De Baronie for Paulie. I took Blue with me, because when I split up those two they both get very anxious to see where there partner is. Ollie went with us too, for his sharp nails. I ofcourse can do that myself, but Ollie can still act very scared and I don't like to loose his trust. Dr. Peter first looked at Paulie. The bold skin looks very nice and easy and new pin feathers are coming.. He did a test for bacteries etc, looked at a breast feather under the microscope, also his poop was looked at. All perfect. I asked him to also do a blood test. To be sure nothing medical is an issue. He also looked at Blue, but she is okay.. and no bold areas either. Last but not least... Peter did Ollie's nails. For Paulie we took with us some metacam (trying to give that to him twice per day 2 drops) and the Avian Soother. So... everything looks great.. only waiting for the blood results but I am positive about that too. See also This Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.