Party People

I want to fill in a shady area under our deck, so this morning at the farmers' market I was drawn to a display of plants that might fit the bill. The blossoms on this Astrantia major (Masterwort) were my favorites, and I was delighted to learn that the plants are perennials, grow two to three feet tall, bloom continuously through the summer and fall, and have a sweet scent. I hope that vendor will still have some in stock next Saturday!

As I reviewed the 137 photos I took at the market -- now reduced to 26 "keepers" -- I was struck by the contrast between these dainty blossoms, which would look at home at an elegant garden party, and this rowdy crowd of peppers on a packed dance floor, some of whom had lost their heads, as well as their balance.

I think I'm somewhere in between those two extremes...


[Yes, I've FINALLY posted a photo on [url=http://www.blipfolio.com/LocalFoodLover/]my Blipfolio[/url]! I feel very accomplished.]

Blip 1024

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.