...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

I hope you DANCE...

We're fools whether we dance or not, so we might as well dance.
~Japanese Proverb

This water looks to me as if it is dancing....so I am 'dancing' with that theme.

I love to dance, when I was a child I danced with my Aunt in our living room. I do not remember the song, but when the song was about to end I knelt on one knee and raised one arm toward the ceiling and slowly down, as if to bow. She told me that I ended the dance so beautifully. I still remember that!!!

My mom showed me how to swing dance with a door. And the twist!!! :D I remember that.

My cousin Debbie taught me the pony. I remember that too!!!

We did the Hustle in Jr. High, and later the electric slide for weddings. And the horrible Macarena...But I remember it!!!

I used to dance around the living room of this house with my babies when they were little. And even when they were a little older, but then I got out the broom and put a face on it and danced with it. They would giggle!!!

I dance in my mind quite often.

And when no one is around, I DANCE!!!

We're fools either way....we might as well DANCE!!! :']


I hope YOU dance!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.