Wet

First, and most important, yesterday's triplets and their mum are all doing fine.
I went out to check on them at lunchtime and, although they are having to supplement the babies with bottles, they are also managing to get a feed off Mum.

It is hard to believe, when there is bright blue sky and sunshine outside that things were really wet this morning. A really heavy dew meant I was crawling around in seriously wet grass in my dressing gown at 8 this morning.

My rather long grass was host to dozens of tiny grass spider webs - but to see them you've got to get REALLY close. To give you an idea of what they look like from 18 inches away I've put a photo of a dead grass daisy head in my blipfolio - those tiny sparkles out to the left and right are what these droplets look like to the naked eye.

So yes - my dressing gown did get saturated - but it's dry now thanks to the lovely sunny afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.