WhatTheJules

By WhatTheJules

Making New Traditions

A pot of tea for Doctor Who and a second pot for The Intruders.
Rooibos Chai is full of anti oxidants, and it's soothing.
This move has disrupted my flow. I'm not really on my game just yet.
I'm trying especially to make the nights easier. Nights are difficult when you are used to hearing the door click of someone coming home, even if it was in the wee hours. I could roll over, fall back to sleep, and know I wasn't alone.
I keep waiting for that knob to turn.
I wake up in the morning and no one is in the next room.
I need new routines.
It will come.
Tea.
Tea and sympathy.
I have my pups. And now, well the turtles are back. They seem to be arguing over something. It's funny.
And as you can see, I've moved my fish, Bodhi, to a place I can watch him. He is, fittingly near my malas.
I could go on and on.
I know I'll be fine.
A blog will come.
I had just written on What The Jules how great I was doing. Funny, that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.