Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Chinese Rock

This is my entry to FB pic of the week on the theme of texture! I went to my favourite oasis of calm, the Nan Lian Gardens in Diamond Hill. It is surrounded by high rise, major roads and bustling activity. Then you enter the garden and it is quiet and relaxing though today somewhat hot. I will return there and show more from the Gardens but I went specifically to take these stones. I have seen htm before and thought they fitted the FB theme well.

They are Dahua coloured scholar's rock (scientific name jaspilite) named after the place it was found. The rock was sourced from the section of the Hongshui River in Guangxi province. They were gifted to Hong Kong and are on display in these gardens.

Teaching starts tomorrow so early night tonight but will ray the Japanese Restaurant tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.