The Wild Wild West

By Beedoesthis

Day 3 - Canna - Barra

Play with me!!!

I didn't notice the seal at first, and neither did my buddy Pete. But I turned around and there, tugging at Pete's fins he was. He saw me and looked a little sheepish, before swimming away. I was too busy laughing at the fact that Pete hadn't noticed him at all to be able to get any more shots.

He came back for another go a few minutes later, and this time Pete DID see him. Seals up here tend to be wary of divers so this was a rare meeting.

There is a growing realisation on the boat that we are being fattened up. There's porridge, toast, then a bacon butty for breakfast, pasta for unch, then cake after the second dive. Then dinner is starter, main, and dessert, ALL of 'growing lad' portions sizes, and THEN cheese!!!. My dry suit is going to get tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.