Dance with me

Having been inspired by shielwill’s wonderful blip yesterday, we decided that we should visit the Mintfest in Kendal for the first time. And what a great event it is.

I could have blipped:

The delightful musicians from Rajasthan.

An act in which people were taking part, but no one else seemed to know what was going on.

A quite mesmerising movement performance given by a couple calling themselves – The Knotted Project.

The wall of shoes that was being built by some skilled wallers, using shoes painted by children rather than stones. Why? They didn’t know the answer to that one.

But in the end I chose the very first picture I took – isn’t that often the way. I have no idea why this lady was dancing with the Rag & Bone Man, but they were entertaining the crowds and I think this picture captures the wonderful atmosphere of the whole event, as well as the glorious weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.