diaspora

By diaspora

Incompatibility desired

Aaaaaaaaaargh...sorry...but I needed that.

Tonight's blip represents the height of my achievement today. After an hour talking telephonically to a (very patient and persistent) Hewlett Packard support person - checking serial numbers, downloading drivers, and entering codes for secret system support menus - I finally managed to get my printer to find its existing UK ink cartridges incompatible. Which means that the new NZ ink cartridges I bought will now be recognised.

For some reason - best known to global technology manufacturers - printers, like DVDs, are regionalised and switching from one country to another is not a matter of flicking a switch!

Incredibly, this is - so far - the only problem I've experienced migrating from one hemishere to the other...the compatibility of my printer ink.

Guess I ought to count my blessings?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.