As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Newcastle

Today it was sadly time to go home so a thrilling over 6 hour trip was made.

I did take a few snaps from the window passing through various stations but admittedly I ended up dozing much of the way - I was travelling backwards and although I don't seem to get travel sick any more it was not the most pleasant direction to sit.

Still, the trip passed by with no incident, save a wait somewhere or other as there were apparently kids playing on/around the line somewhere and the train had to be stopped until said kids were tracked down and sorted out.

About half an hour or so after I got home my neighbours knocked on the door bearing milk, crumpets and marge so that I wouldn't go hungry tonight - excellent :)

Happily I sensibly chose to book Monday off work so I can, digits crossed, sleep like a log tomorrow and lie in for as long as I like :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.