Sunday: Rusty Corners

Well, I had the best night's sleep last night. Normally, I am a pretty early riser so, when I woke up at 0730 this morning, I thought that I would get up in a few minutes. Next thing I know, it's 0930 - 'I'll get up now', I think to myself, only to find that, five minutes later, it was 1030. But I feel great for it! Particularly as I dozed for another hour on the settee this afternoon! Maybe it is time for a holiday - good job we are going on one in ten days time!

We went for a good long walk today - something that is turning into our weekend habit. A stroll through Upper Town, before heading down to the main square. This state of affairs is not unusual in Upper Town where you quite often see decayed grandeur.

Work flared up briefly, meaning I had to abandon my potato peeling duties! Some might say that it was deliberately engineered - particularly as it was all done just as K. was completing dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.