A wee glimpse...

By Allyhunter

105 miles - challenge met.

105 miles today. Felt great and finished with energy and concentration to spare.

The back story to this ride started 2 years ago on this date. I was 5 stone heavier, unfit as they came and a heart attack waiting to happen! My dad was critically ill & this promoted me to do something about my own health for me and my family. It was also the wee mans first day at nursery so I had a wee but more time and no more excuses about time.

On that 1st morning I made myself a promise that within 2 years I'd complete a major physical task - I had no idea. The gym & healthy (ish) eating went well & the weight fell off and fitness built & this time last year I bought my first road bike from the excellent Leslie Bike shop - my challenge was born. In the last 12 months I've ridden 2500 miles plus 500 miles of sprints in the gym leading to today's challenge.

Job done. Now what next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.