Up North

By Carwij

Missed a chance.....

Finally, a beautiful (but cold) sunny day! Suddenly the snow doesn't matter anymore. I walked to the Noorddijkerweg (Northern Dyke Way?) in a good mood and filled with Blip expectations :-). Made a lot of photographs, which allways gives me a hard time to choose the right one for Blip, but not this time. I was very busy taking a good position to shoot some snow dunes. Had to be very carefull because of the ice underneath the snow and standing on the edge of a ditch.
I heard a lot of rumoer behind me, but I was so concentrated that I didn't look immediately. By the time I looked up the three swans were allready right above my head. Total panic! They were so close that I had a vision of me posting an Ez Highway like Blip today :-). No chance of course. I forgot the ice, slipped, and got to make three shots sitting on my but. One of blue sky, one with one and a half swan and the one above when they were flying away making a sound as if they were laughing at me.
I was shooting against the sun, so I had to darken the picture to be able to atleast identify the birds as swans......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.