CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Yellow tree with purple flowers

Bright, sunny day with a very light breeze.

I am not the happiest of bunnies today. Last night and today I have suffered a recurrence of gout in my foot. It is exceedingly painful and so far the tablets haven't worked. Before you say it, I have not had lots of fine food and drink - it is something which can happen when you get to my age. It has kept me rather housebound today, since it so difficult to walk. To be honest, I could have done without this just before my heart procedure on Thursday.

However, I did manage to get a photograph of this beautiful purple flower which is on a yellow leaved tree. This tree was in the garden when we moved in three years ago and we would love to know what it is called - so if anyone out there knows, please let me know. To help, I have taken a photo of the tree which can be found here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.