Oblivious

It seems that everyone is back today, well everyone who drives into Cambridge. Bah and humbug.

A good day though, lots done, most of it positive.

Out for a quick walk at lunchtime I noticed this chap sitting on the pavement on Station Rd. He is in this spot most evenings when I go home, I have never seen his head up. Being the main road from the Railway Station it is very busy, many people walked past him, very few even seemed to notice him. At no point did he raise his head.

On a much more positive note I have been challenged to name my top 10 books. This is very tricky as I read a lot and have a terrible memory, this list has therefore changed a lot during the last 12 hours or so and I suspect will be revised further later.. (I'm still trying to work out how to get the Phantom Tollbooth back in!).

Sebastian Faulks - Birdsong
John Kennedy Toole - Confederacy of dunces
Joseph Heller - Catch 22
Trove Jansson - Comet in mooninland
Louis de Berniers - The Troublesome Offspring of Cardinal Guzman or the next one, or maybe the third..
Donna Tartt - The secret History
Ben Elton - The first Casualty
Stephen Fry - The Liar
Iain Banks - Complicity
Martin Amis - Success

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.