Lake Michigan

Another day that started out cloudy, drizzly & windy, so I talked Tom into going to Wind Point Lighthouse with me so I could take a few pictures of the Lake, thinking the waves would be bigger. They weren't as big as I thought they'd be, but there were about a dozen people walking on the beach--probably all thought the same as me & were looking for some wave-action! There was a girl there having some pictures taken, (? maybe her senior pictures for High School?) & I really enjoyed watching she & her sister (her sister was taking the photos). The photographer sister wanted the getting-her-picture-taken sister to sit on a few small rocks that were close to shore, but were almost under water. Now, the air temperature was in the 70's, but the Lake is probably in the 40's, so lots of shrieks were heard, especially as the waves came in & soaked her tusch! He feet were under water too! In between the shrieks the photographer sister would say "smile more naturally!"--a hard thing to do when your bottom is soaked in 40 degree water! Ha! It was pretty entertaining! I decided to try a couple pictures with a slowed shutter speed, & this is one of them. I rather liked the effect! Nice in LARGE too! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.