Camera-Shy

By shy

3 Years

In the real world it is a fact that on this day three years ago, I gingerly posted my first blip not knowing where it was going to take me. Then, I didn't realise just what fun it was going to be or how frustrating it was going to be. I also didn't realise that it would basically take over my life and would for the next three years become one of the main and most consistent topics of conversation in our household.
My wife is a proper blipper in the sense that she has posted every day. I am a 66.6% blipper, but even though I may have missed out 1 or 2 (or 365) days along the way, I still have had three years' fun and photographic experience and interaction with many of the wonderful people on this site. During that time I've also learnt to photograph weddings and pack shots and think that I now fully understand my camera.
The only thing I haven't got is a blue blipcamera, so that is my next target.

Sometimes I try to imagine what life would be like without blipfoto:

I would have no camera gear - and less debt
A fully fitted and properly maintained house
A tidy garden
That bloody tree would have been chopped down by now
Regular attendance at the gym
Meals at the correct time of day
Nothing to talk to flick about.
No creative outlet
No diary
No friends
Wouldn't even notice swans
A facebook page

I think I'm better off with blipfoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.