Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Planner

One of the things I forgot to bring with me to Basel was some refill pages for my planner. At the moment my diary only goes up to December and I can't quite believe I'm needing post-Christmas pages already. Luckily parents are good at bringing things you left at home when they come to visit.

Unfortunately the planner only holds so much so I took out January-July 2014. It's amazing to look at what has happened this year already and think back to how I had been anticipating this year abroad. It's been six weeks already!

My family set off for Bern this morning. They have organised their holiday such that they're only in Basel the weekend just passed and also this weekend, meaning they can see other parts of Switzerland and I don't need to take any time off work. I spent this afternoon booking my Christmas flights home and some of my own Swiss travels now that I have a money-saving railcard - which trust me you need here. I wonder what things I'll be recalling when I swap out July-December 2014?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.