My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Plums to share

We have a bountiful harvest of plums this year. Lovely fruit to share with family, neighbours and friends. We have two tiny pears , lots of apples , some greengage and also a few damsons left on the tree which escaped insect damage.

It's a lovely time of year .

A busy day at the desk for me today. A shock to the system as I have been off work for two weeks.

We had the very tall Leylandii cut back and the dead bit of the sycamore tree at the entrance to the drive. I was in the kitchen when the huge branches came down and it was amazing how much light poured into the room ...light pulling back the curtains. I am glad we decided to get the work done.

There hasn't been time to write in my journal here much . Finding it hard to achieve a manageable lifestyle these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.