RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

A Groggy Sunrise

Bugger ... I think it's a case of "two steps forward and one step back" ...
I woke up this morning feeling rough again ... It seemed to be a case of either; a) my cold is coming back, or else b) I've caught a another one ...
The coughing and sneezing is about the same as it has been all weekend ... and I don't seem to have a raspy throat like I did last week ... but the aches and pains and feeling of exhaustion have certainly returned with a vengeance ... :o|
---
However, many thanks for the comments and response to yesterdays blip which managed to graduate it into the spotlight ... It makes it all worth while ... :o)
---
Today's sunrise ('sunrisen' ... ?) was actually taken in a bit of a groggy state this morning, once again shot prior to coffee and with the with thought of "will I, won't I", (be back home in bed by lunchtime) ...
(As it happened I was able to make it through the day without showing too many of my ailments, but I think I will have to have an early night again) ... :o)<<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.