Living Room

I want to say something first, something unrelated because it passed through my mind moments ago when doing the Mela pic of Rose, something someone wonderful said to me in response to a chat we had, it goes a little something like this...

"...you know how people are, don't you? You know they're protective of their daughters, not wanting them to go out with boys, like it's a bad thing?..."

"...Yes. But why wouldn't you want that for them? You know how good it feels, why wouldn't you want your child to feel how amazing being in love is?..."


Never. Not once in all the times this subject has been brought up, has anyone ever said that. To me, anyway.

I think you're amazing. I love your brain, mind and heart.


So, on to today...

I got the job at WoodMac. Start 8th Sep. Kids to school, quick stop at Fruitin for a chat with Mark. Home. Waited in for new printer, called them at 1pm; still sitting depot, they'll send it out tomorrow... Got to get loads of pishy paperwork to agent. Massively tedious.

Made baked tatties for tea, picked up ze kids; they were knackered. We're all a bit under the weather just now. Home, tea, some telly, bed.

The photo? Nothing special. Just one of the rear speakers I got recently. Just a filler blip. Count this as a journal entry rather than an exercise in photography.

Some backflips...

Eggs: In a Cup & Omletted
Eggs: Scrambled and Devilled
Penis mightier than the pork sword
Smashed
People

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.