The wedding

Finally it comes around.
A bit of a nightmare transporting four layers of cake 200 miles on a hot day. Only one emergency stop, and my non slip packing saved the day.
Stacking the cake was pretty nerve racking, as it had to go straight out on the display table, and I noticed that there was a bit of a slope on the bottom layer!
A bit of discreet wedging sorted that out, and then some extra ribbon here and there.
I gratefully left it, and the florist arrived whilst we were away at the church to add her flowers.
I even forgot to take its photo, I was so glad to be relieved of the thing!

The wedding was really magical, everything went perfectly, and everyone had a great time. It didn't rain, and the fireworks went off with some enhanced military explosions, which we all survived!

The next morning I woke up thinking of some of the lovely moments, including seeing my son doing a waltz! He also made a really touching speech, I never realised he could even string two sentences together! Amazing how they grow up and surprise you.
That will surely be a day to remember for the rest of our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.