Light & sight

By CameronDP

Day one again

Well , after my visit to Rivendell Lumb Bank last year, here I am back in the land of Arvon. By 'eck, Moniack Mhor is a lot further from my neck o' the woods. I boarded a train at nine minutes past ten this morning and did not reach Inverness until five to five, by which point parts of my anatomy had gone numb, and I still wasn't there! No, a 30 minute taxi ride still awaited me, down windy country roads past a succession of worryingly remote pebble-dashed farmhouses and sheep. Lots of sheep. Moniack Mhor is a converted croft out on the wild hillsides. There is a much smaller group than the full house retreat last year - just eight people, one of whom has travelled all the way from London ! I'm feeling positive but also pretty cream-crackered......'gae nicht' as they used to say round here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.