ROUTE B862

Final day in Inverness for a while. For these recent commutes, and the fact we were working at the Inshes area, it has made more sense to drive up and down the south side of Loch Ness. Arriving in to Inverness from Dores, even at rush hour sees the southern distributor road pretty quiet until you reach Inshes. If it is a few miles longer it is still much quicker by avoiding the downtown traffic jams. The White Bridge, Gorthleck, Torness route is always a pleasant and relaxing trip.
I have been bad for taking lazy shots recently and in this situation I barely pulled on the handbrake such was my brief departure from behind the steering wheel.
I have only just reviewed it, my only photo today, and I am happy with the efforts of the wee compact. Please have a peek large if you have a second.

I know Route B862 doesn’t quite have the same ring to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.