Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Spiders room with a view...

I really like the way water droplets rest on a spider web, it shows the intricacy of the spider and its trap, its room with a view.

My thought today reflects the web and its sudden loss of transparency. When we are transparent we let people see the things that others might not be willing to share and it's always interesting to see their reaction to your honesty or openness.
Over the last few months I've been pretty open with things and most have applauded me but some not so much.

Well to those people who worry, my openness is something I have decided to do for now as one truth can help many people. Hiding and lying about things isn't what I want to do and everyone has a right to choose how they deal with things as long as it doesn't hurt people. Those who disagree, well that's your right as well.

As my old Dad used to say, I'm old enough and ugly enough to know what I'm doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.