Black Swan

Nanny day care duty again today with many highs and one low.

I decided to take her to Claremont, a beautiful landscaped garden surrounding a lake and owned by the National Trust. Our first stop was the cafe and after she munched her way through jelly, ice cream, and an orange and ignored the healthy food, it was time for fun. "Nanny run up this hill" "Nanny let's jump together", "Nanny roll down this hill" "Nanny chase me over this bridge". You get the picture. After 30 minutes nanny was feeling as though she had done a workout at the gym.

On our return home I decided to video her singing "Happy Birthday" for my mum who was 89 that day. It was then that the first low of the day occurred. The new iPad air dropped out of my hand on to the garden path and not only the screen smashed but also the surround. That is going to be a very expensive birthday greeting for Grandma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.