Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Last Night

I left the Boarders and the lovely Dotty today. I've had a fab time.
Thank you Dotts.
I managed to drive the A697 without a problem, all the scary parts have lost their roars and have become pussycats. Can't say the same about the flyover thingy at Stockton-on-Tees, still a few scary monsters on there.

This evening we tootled along to Winteringham to join in with a Scatter Rally. You are told which map you need, 101 tonight. On arrival you sign in and are give the list of map references with which to plot your course, you can choose which way to go and whih clues you want to collect on order to gain maximum points inthe two hours you have on the road.
All was well for us until some mentalist at the end of a lane decided to accost two of the lads, threaten them with a crow bar and then chase them in his Dodge Ram pickup, he then chased us to the point of nearly running us off the road. I have to admit to being so scared that I couldn't even get my pass code into my phone let alone phone the police.
Nothing short of deliverance country out there.

Need the comfort of my bed now.

Keep safe peeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.