Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

While waiting for the pizza

I didn't sleep very long although I needed the rest after yesterdays travels but after some coffee and a refreshing breakfast and the news of an erupting volcano in Holuhraun/Bárðarbunga we were wide-awake and ready to make the most of our weekend in Reykjavík.
We drove Dagur to his class at university and then did some shopping. In the afternoon we took part in a research for Tourette's Syndrome at Þjónustumiðstöð rannsóknarverkefna (our younger son, Kári, was diagnosed with Tourette's when he was five years old) and did some more shopping in IKEA and Tölvutek.
For dinner we decided to get some pizza since it was mega-week (big discount) at Dominos Pizza and Jóhann and Arna joined us. Lovely evening at their home, as always.

I admire those two brave young men I saw biking away with their pizza. I'm sure I couldn't ride a bike and carry a pizza at the same time...Here is one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.