Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Disneyland’s California Adventure

And it's Labor Day! I have fond memories of my first Labor Day spent in California, 26 years ago whilst staying with my auntie.

Zoom forward, and here I am with the boys on a roasting hot day. The weather's been immensely humid this summer so whilst it might show 85F, it's hotter than a furnace out there, which also means the ozone levels have been high and the best place to be is the beach (see yesterday's blip).

Tomorrow the boys are back at school with an 115pm finish on Tuesday, so heading to the beach sounds like a grand idea to me.

Taking the teacher's headshots tomorrow for the website and then I'll be getting back into the work saddle proper this week.

PS I can assure you on a holiday Monday, we were not the only ones in the shot. In fact, I fact I can count 12 that I've cropped or cloned out (the boys are particularly fond of me cloning!).

And I'm giving my 35/1.4L a good run for its money right now despite there being a peace of tape holding the AF/MF cover in place. I work my gear to the ground.

Highlight of today, speaking to my best friend Erica across the miles in the UK for her birthday. We have so much to say and it's been too long, but that didn't matter a hoot. Just wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.