daisydoesNYC

By daisydoesNYC

Philadelphia

After the washout that was last night today was an absolute scorcher. We checked out and I headed into the city with Hannah, Imogen and Baz. We couldn't make it to the Rocky steps due to them taking down the festival site so instead went and messed around in a fountain and sunbathed until some of the others met us. After grabbing some food I left the girls to get their bus and went and met up with the others at the Liberty Bell.

I wouldn't say Philly was the most exciting place I've been. It's got some pretty bits but it doesn't seem to have too much to offer. I'm glad we went for a reason as it seems you don't need more than a day to explore the city. We then finished it off with the bus journey back from hell, sat near the back of the bus next to a toilet that clearly hadn't been cleaned, possibly for a few weeks! Enough said.

Apart from the end, a superb weekend with a great group of people. Happy Labour Day y'all.

(I've uploaded blips from the rest of the weekend too so flick back)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.