Gateway to the Future

In the future, all corridors will be like this. At least, that's what they thought in the 1960s. They also thought that by now we would all be wearing shiny metallic jumpsuits, driving antigravity cars and that electricity would be too cheap to meter. Sadly, all corridors are not like this. In fact, as far as I know, this corridor under St Pancras station is the only one. So much for the future.

A day in The Smoke yesterday, my first visit to Docklands. I was excited at the photographic possibilities so I took Little Cam with me. Unfortunately, the weather was grotty (thick drizzle) and the trains too crowded for any good shots. On the way back, there was a perfect sunset, but I was on the wrong side of the train, it was too crowded to move (first cheap train north), and the windows were filthy. What was shocking was that by 8.10 sunset was over. Gosh, it's Autumn.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.