Feeling blue

What a weird and odd day I've had. I've been summoned to attend the Crown Court in Dungannon Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland as witness in a trial. We were about 5 miles away from the hotel where we're staying and the police officer who has been liaising with me called to tell me the trial has been cancelled. I'm really upset as I've had to work hard to psych myself for this, reading through notes and getting prepared for the defence lawyer casting aspersions on my integrity. So Mr B and I have closed our business to be here at our own expense, we will be reimbursed for some but not all, and I will have to make the same trip again once the new trial date is decided. This is the second time the trial has been cancelled but the first time at least I hadn't left Glasgow. This is a shot of me in the hotel spa. While we were in there a woman came into the pool in her trousers and blouse, classy eh? There's a lovely heated bench for relaxing and she had left her bags and towels all over it, I moved her stuff so I could sit with Mr B and just have a restful time. She wasn't pleased with me for that, I don't know why she hadn't used the locker in the changing room for her stuff like the rest of us. Anyway we're making the best of things and we're booked for a lovely (hopefully) a la carte meal and a nice bottle of red. We were booked in this hotel for three nights but the staff were really helpful and just charged for one night even though they could have charged for the three as per the booking conditions. So, up tomorrow, wee visit to my father's grave, then back to Larne for the ferry home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.